Four Guys UFC Pound For Pound Power Rankings (Brandon Taylor)

Four Guys Pound For Pound UFC Fighters rankings.

1. Demetrious Johnson– The most decorated champion in all of MMA today. Demitrius “Mighty Mouse” Johnson with a record 11 Consecutive UFC Championship Defenses and an impressive flying Arm Bar submission win in his last fight against Ray Borg would of been a crime not to have Johnson ranked 1.

2. Stipe Miocic– THE BADDEST MAN ON THE PLANET. Having stopped the hype train of Francis Ngannou and break the UFC heavyweight record for most consecutive successful defenses *3*. Stipe on July 7th at UFC 226 will defend his UFC Heavyweight Championship against UFC Light Heavyweight Champion Daniel Cormier in the biggest fight of the summer and arguably one of the biggest fights in UFC and MMA History.

3. Daniel Cormier– The Light Heavyweight Champion. Having mauled Volkan Oezdemir in his last fight at UFC 220. DC has the opportunity at UFC 226 to solidify his place in MMA history and arguably become the MMA GOAT. As he will return to the Heavyweight Division for the 1st Time in over four years to face Sipe Miocic for the UFC Heavyweight Championship at UFC 226.

4. Cris Cyborg – The most dominant female fight maybe of all time. Cyborg the reigning Women’s Featherweight Champion. Coming off a dominating performance against Yana Kunitskaya at UFC 222. Cyborg now waits for either the winner of Holm vs Anderson at UFC 225 on June 9th or the potential Super Fight against reigning Women’s Bantamweight Championship Amanda “The Lioness” Nunes.

5. Khabib Nurmagomedov– 26-0. Let me repeat that 26-0! Khabib “The Eagle” Nurmagomedov became the UFC Lightweight Champion at UFC 223 against short notice opponent “Raging” AL Iaquinta via Unanimous decision. What’s next for the Eagle? Winner of Poirier vs Alvarez 2? Tony Ferguson? Conor McGregor? Either one of them would be a major fight. Now to win the championship you have to end the streak.

6. Max Holloway– The UFC Featherweight Champion. Coming off back to back dominating fights against UFC Featherweight legend Jose Aldo. Max is slowly bringing the featherweight division back to relevance one fight at a time. Having almost been the opponent for Khabib at UFC 223 before the New York State Athletic Commission pulled him from the fight. Max is looking to return to the octagon at UFC 226 to face undefeated Featherweight contender Brian Ortega. Will Max be able to prove at UFC 226 that best is Blessed?

7. Amanda Nunes– The UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion. After her controversy win over Valentina Shevchenko at UFC 215. There was no controversy last weekend when she steamed rolled over Raquel Pennington to retain her Championship. Having already beaten the likes of Miesha Tate, Raquel Pennington, Valentina Shevchenko, and now WWE Superstar Ronda Rousey. Nunes is definitely in the conversation for greatest UFC Women’s Bantamweight Fighter of all time Now. What’s next for her only time will tell.

8. Tyron Woodley– The UFC Welterweight Champion. It’s been almost one year since Woodley’s last fight and it was arguably one of the worst fights in MMA History. As he and Damien Maia put on the snooze fest at UFC 214 last year. Woodley will now wait for his next challenger which will be the winner of the Rafael Dos Anjos and Colby Covington at UFC 225 on June 9th. So now it’s just a wait and see game with Tyron Woodley.

9. TJ Dillashaw– After beating his former training camp partner Cody Garbrandt to win the UFC Bantamweight Championship For the 2nd time in his career. Garbrandt and Dillashaw will run that fight back on August 4th at UFC 227. A win for Dillashaw will most likely land him the super fight he’s wanted against Flyweight Champion Demetrious Johnson. Will the former Team Alpha Male Member best his former partner again or will Cody redeem himself and win the championship back?

10. Robert Whittaker– UFC Middleweight Champion. Been almost a year since Whittaker’s last Fight but luckily for him his next fight will be against the guy he last fought Yoel Romero. Whittaker and Romero are set to do battle again at UFC 225 on June 9th. After winning the interim championship last summer, then getting injured, the GSP surrendering the championship which made Whittaker the undisputed champion. It’s been a very confusing year for the Middleweight division and all that ends at UFC 225.

11. Rose Namajunas – UFC Women’s Strawweight Champion
12. Brian Ortega
13. Valentina Shevchenko
14. Yoel Romero
15. Nicco Montaño- UFC Women’s Flyweight Champion
16. Cody Garbrandt
17. Dustin Poirier
18. Tony Ferguson
19. Joanna Jędrzejczyk
20. Rafael Dos Anjos
21. Colby Covington
22. Kelvin Gastelum
23. Frankie Edgar
24. Alexander Gustafsson
25. Francis Ngannou

Up and coming Fighters to watch:
1. Mackenzie Dern – UFC Women’s Strawweight
2. Curtis Blaydes – UFC Heavyweight
3. Zabit Magomedsharipov – UFC Featherweight
4. Calvin Kattar – UFC Featherweight
5. Paulo Costa – UFC Middleweight